Hi, I'm Julien Web Developer in paris

I make web applications to elegantly meet complex needs. Master Student in Interactive Innovation Design and Management at the Gobelins School, and Full Stack web developer in Les Poupées Russes agency.

Start your project now

At Les Poupées Russes

In this creative communication consulting agency, I'm striving to make great/reliable applications and interfaces as they have been thought by our designers.
My role in project concerns as much a front-end work with HTML, SASS, Javascript, VueJS, Angular, and tools like Middleman, Gulp and Netlify, as back-end development works with Ruby On Rails, PostgreSQL, Heroku or AWS.

I'm working on projects for

Dancing Blob December 2017 • December 2017

juliendargelos.github.io/dancing-blob
  • Javascript
  • Canvas
  • Web Audio API

During a workshop of the Gobelins School, I created a visual and acoustic experience which use Javascript, Web Audio API and maths to draw hypnotizing shapes responsive to music.

Escape Work February 2017 • March 2017

Offline
  • Ruby On Rails
  • Javascript
  • HTML
  • SASS
  • Responsive Design

Escape Work is a student which the purpose was to suggest a new way of learning by game. It allows teachers to create interactive workshops with a set of exercices about a same subject.

These exercices can have various forms and medias to illustrate problems that students have to solve.

Snap Usernames November 2016 • January 2018

Offline
  • Ruby On Rails
  • Javascript
  • HTML
  • SASS
  • Web Design
  • Responsive Design
  • Community Managment

Snap Usernames is a project driven by Théophile Charmet and myself. It is a snapchat-parallell social network which provides a members search engine and allow users to contact each others. Thereby, Snap Usernames allows to find snapchatters by city, age or gender.

Based on the Ruby On Rails framework and deployed on Heroku, the web application is efficient as scalable. Thus, it permit us to serenely consider the evolution of its community. I also created the style guide and web design of Snap Usernames.

See on Medium

Texposou? April 2016 • August 2016

Offline
  • Symfony
  • PHP
  • Doctrine
  • Javascript
  • HTML
  • SASS
  • Responsive Design

I started the development of the website Texposou? which relates homeowners and artists to offer accessible and collaborative exhibition places. The application is based on the Symfony 3 framework and is fully responsive.

The project was driven by William Bellino, Anaïs Maupin, Sophie Tricot, Alma Vendeaud and Anouk Zibaut.

Coopi March 2016 • July 2016

Offline
  • Ruby On Rails
  • React
  • Javascript
  • HTML
  • SASS
  • Responsive Design

I worked for nearly 4 months on the Coopi projet: An application which relates drivers and people who want to send a package. As a Front and Back developer, I composed with Ruby On Rails and React frameworks to develop an elegant and efficient web application. The website is still maintained by Andrey Soloviev who initiated the project.

BetterSched' 2015 • 2017

Offline
  • HTML
  • CSS
  • Javascript
  • PHP
  • Responsive design
  • Community Management

BetterSched’ is a web application enabling students of the academic institutions « Bordeaux Montaigne », « Bordeaux Montesquieu » and « Perigueux », easy to check their schedule. I worked with Paul Bonneau.

The university uses the « Satellys » service to manage and allow consultation of the school calendar, but the interface that it offers is non-intuitive and unclear. So BetterSched’ act as an intermediary by seeking and analyzing the data returned by Satellys when queried, and making it elegant. BetterSched’ has a responsive design which is particularly relevant for its use by students.

The application is optimized to run as a native application and fits perfectly in iOS and Android environments. This project required a significant analytical work; Indeed, Satellys does not include API, I had to understand how it processes queries, and the format of the HTML pages it returns to send him appropriate parameters and find the informations students need.

Salut, moi c'est Julien Développeur Web à Paris

Je conçois des applications web pour répondre élégamment à des besoins complexes. Étudiant en design et développement interactif à l'École des Gobelins, et développeur web Full Stack à l'agence Les Poupées Russes.

Chez Les Poupées Russes

Dans cette agence de conseil en création et communication, je m'efforce de concevoir des applications fidèles aux interfaces imaginées par nos designers.
Mon rôle en projet concerne autant un travail d'intégration avec HTML, SASS, Javascript, et des outils comme Middleman et Gulp, que l'élaboration de systèmes back avec Ruby On Rails, PostgreSQL, Heroku ou AWS.

Je mène des projets pour

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5
Image 6

Escape Work Février 2017 • Mars 2017

Hors-ligne
  • Ruby On Rails
  • Javascript
  • HTML
  • SASS
  • Responsive Design

Escape Work est le résultat d’un projet d’étude visant à proposer une gamification de l’enseignement. Il permet à des instituteurs de créer des workshops comprenant différents exercices autour d’un même sujet.

Les exercices peuvent prendre différentes formes et intégrer des medias illustrant le problème.

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5
Image 6
Image 7
Image 8

Snap Usernames Novembre 2016 • aujourd'hui

fr.snap-usernames.com
  • Ruby On Rails
  • Javascript
  • HTML
  • SASS
  • Web Design
  • Responsive Design
  • Community Managment

Snap Usernames est un projet que je mène avec Théophile Charmet. Il s’agit d’un réseau social parallèle à Snapchat qui permet de rechercher et contacter des utilisateurs de l’application. Snap Usernames propose ainsi de trouver des snapchatters selon leur ville, leur âge, ou leur sexe. La plateforme est internationalisée et connaît ainsi une communauté principalement nord-américaine.

Basée sur Le framework Ruby On Rails et déployée sur Heroku, l’application web est à la fois performante et scalable. Elle permet ainsi d’envisager sereinement l’évolution de sa communauté. J’ai également réalisé la charte graphique et le design de Snap Usernames.

Voir l’article sur Medium

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5
Image 6

Texposou? Avril 2016 • Août 2016

Hors-ligne
  • Symfony
  • PHP
  • Doctrine
  • Javascript
  • HTML
  • SASS
  • Responsive Design

J’ai entamé le développement de la plateforme Texposou ? qui met en relation propriétaires immobiliers et artistes afin de proposer des lieux d’exposition accessibles et communautaires. L’application est basée sur le framework Symfony 3 et bénéficie d’un design responsive.

Le projet était mené par William Bellino, Anaïs Maupin, Sophie Tricot, Alma Vendeaud et Anouk Zibaut.

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5
Image 6

Coopi Mars 2016 • Juillet 2016

coopi.delivery
  • Ruby On Rails
  • React
  • Javascript
  • HTML
  • SASS
  • Responsive Design

J’ai travaillé durant près de 4 mois sur le projet Coopi : Une plateforme mettant en relation conducteurs et personnes désirant livrer un bien. En tant que développeur Front et Back, j’ai composé avec le framework Ruby On Rails et React pour contribuer au développement d’une application web élégante et performante. Le site web est aujourd’hui toujours maintenu par Andrey Soloviev qui a initié le projet.

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5
Image 6
Image 7
Image 8

BetterSched' 2015 • 2017

www.bettersched.fr
  • HTML
  • CSS
  • Javascript
  • PHP
  • Responsive design
  • Community Management

BetterSched’ est une application web permettant aux élèves des établissements universitaires Bordeaux Montaigne, Bordeaux Montesquieu et Périgueux, de consulter facilement leur emploi du temps, je l’ai développée en collaboration avec Paul Bonneau.

L’IUT utilise la solution Satellys pour gérer et permettre la consultation du calendrier scolaire, mais l’interface qu’il propose est contre-intuitive et manque de clarté. Ainsi, BetterSched’ joue le rôle d’intermédiaire en allant chercher et analyser les données retournées par Satellys lors d’une requête, et en les mettant en forme de manière élégante. BetterSched’ bénéficie d’un design responsive particulièrement pertinent pour l’usage qu’en font les étudiants.

L’application est optimisée pour fonctionner comme une application native et s’intègre ainsi parfaitement dans les environnements iOS et Android. Ce projet a nécessité un travail d’analyse important; en effet, Satellys ne comprenant pas d’API, il m’a fallu comprendre la manière dont il traite les requêtes, ainsi que le format de la réponse HTML qu’il retourne afin de lui faire parvenir des paramètres adaptés, et de retrouver les données dont les étudiants ont besoin.